The current structure of Illinois South Conference is as follows:

Conference Council is the governing body between annual meetings of the Conference.

The Conference Council is made up of the Executive Committee of officers and the chairs of the eight standing teams.  Region Conveners of the nine regions within Illinois South Conference are members with voice without vote. The teams are:

  • Church & Ministry Team (Authorization, Church & Preparation)
  • Church Development Team
  • Conference Gatherings Team
  • Finance Ministries Team
  • Justice & Witness Team
  • Local Church Empowerment Team
  • Mission & Ecumenism Team
  • Outdoor Ministries Team

Standing Committees (Chairs also have voice without vote.)

  • Personnel Committee
  • Property Committee
  • Recruitment Committee

Region Conveners (Voice without vote.)

Click the links to see the current members of each team or committee.